Airtel DTH : Dth Digital Tv Reviews

★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ 3.38 out of 5 : 29 reviews
Please read reviews from all users. Often, different users/owners have different experiences regarding products / services. These reviews are based on particular city (User's city). It may be different in your own city. userreview.com is not related with this reviews in any way!

Price: 1499

  • Airtel digital TV is an Indian direct-broadcast satellite service provider owned and operated by Bharti Airtel. Its satellite service, launched in 2008, transmits digital satellite television and audio to households in India
 

Airtel DTH Dth Digital Tv : Customer Reviews / Feedback / Experience / Report / Complaints / Customer Care

Arnab Das
Rated 2 out of 5
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰
01 Aug 2016 10:05 AM

Not Good for HD enthusiasts

Airtel DTH service is backed by Airtel thanks to their strong presence in telecom industry. I personally have not tried the service but my brother has. The service has plenty channels to choose from and you can easily select and deselect the channels you want. You can also recharge your DTH service with many ways like Airtel Money, SMS, Internet and Mobile banking, etc. at your convenience. However, the problem is in the HD space. If you want HD experience then you better stay away from this ser... read more.

Leave comment for this review



Sanjeev Choudhary
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
31 Jul 2016 11:03 AM

Bad Service Experience from Airtel

I've a Airtel DTH connection.  On 27th July had raised an complain ( Number 53714074).  Inspite of several phone calls the issue still remains unresolved.  The commitment by their CS has no meaning & no body cares for their customers.   On 27th July was given name & details of service engineer with a commitment to resolution  :  No body came issue remained unresolved  On 28th July was given another name & details of service engineer, End result nobo... read more.

Leave comment for this review
DAVE VIVEK
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
04 Jul 2016 10:27 PM

unacceptable services provided by airtel

QUERY WITH REGARDS TO DELAY IN RESOLUTION REF NO. 53030808 (AIRTEL DIGITAL TV    This is to notify you that the services provided from their end is very disappointing. I have been calling to the CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES (round about 10 times) for the resolution process.                             The representative was not answering inspite of calling so many times.As soon as he answered my call he replied that... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Balakrishnan Jawahar
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
20 May 2016 7:53 PM

Decision is wrong by choosing Airtle DTH

* I have received setup box 6 month after I have bought  * Wrong setup box installed customer id changed with registered mobile no, so unable to use the setup box * Inactive customer care  * No technical support only false promise * Not even respond after email to nodal officer *  My account balance reduced every day without any notification  * Now think my decision is wrong by choosing Airtle DTH.     I have approached customer ca... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Nevpurkar Sachin
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
05 May 2016 11:27 PM

Hopeless customer care

I have function right now at my home.  And airtel digital tv is not working. The message is appeared to recharge it.  So i have done.  Bue the problem is remaing. Then i started to call customer care 3 times..... 2 n half minutes its going on ringing and then call is cut. This is done 3 times. It is so irritating............ Ekdum faltu service...........  Then generated message comes to me ........ The contain in that is to give misscall on particular no...... I have done it... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Mudit Mathur
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
19 May 2015 10:53 AM

Best Service

Service Provided by Airtel is hest in comparison to all other companies..! Irecharged my digital tv before tue receipt generated blmy tv showed ne that it has been recharged....customer care service is jist awesome and clearity of channels is just superb...and when it is avout hd channels it us the best from other company and it is not that costlier...and main thing is that it even works when fast wind or rain is coming it does not interrupt your experience....!  Airtel digital tv is simply... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Rshhhhh
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
02 Oct 2014 5:33 PM

Airtel DTH - nice channel packages

i have recently purchased airtel digital tv and i have gone for this dth service because it has cutomised channels pack by which we can select actually which channels we want to see and then create package out of it and then pay exactly for the same amount of channels only. besides these features there are many other features i like in the airtel dth service like record live tv and watch it later and also some special content for children. combining all these features it makes airtel dth the bes... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Joyan Aranha
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
29 Sep 2014 12:01 PM

best DTH

this is the best dth i have ever seen.before i was using some other dth it was really costly for me.and ifelt really bad.but my friend told to install airtel dth so that i have installed .first i was not happy because they were not adding more channels but after few months i was really surprised i got so many new channels and it wasd just awesom for me to add these channels and also there active services are too good and some are free of cost and in the package wise it is very cheaper v...so ple... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Yuvraj sharma
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
28 Sep 2014 11:08 PM

very nice DTH experiance

I am using airtel DTH from last 2 years and it changes the way picture quality which we were seen in that cable connections and now high quality pictures are very good in the frame. if you have ever seen the DTH quality and HD quality then you could see that SDTV and HDTV are way more different than each other. Installation at first time was very fast by the airtel guy and plans were good earlier but now if you recharge with 300 rs than you could see almost all of your regular channels but still... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Jitendra Patel
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
31 Aug 2014 2:54 PM

airtel

airtel is the one of the bestest for me we useing this since from 3 years now we upgrade on HD its called high defination signal getting perfectly its some time crete problem during rin other wise its a bestet its also affordabel normal dish rate is 200 for normal n for HD is 230 really HD is so nice network is so good n the priceeeee is normal so its ok any one can afford the main thing is  network its so nice i mostly recommend this only as compare to other its so nice affordable i thing ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Nitin Raman
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
10 Jul 2014 6:09 PM

Buy It For Quality.

Hi Guys! I am using The Airtel DTH since 2011 and there is no any problem till now.i have not calling any customer support to repair this or any problems.Ok So lets talk About the picture quailty and + and - points of this. Picture Quality- One of the best Picture Quality among many DTH like tata sky,dish tv,videocon etc.The Airtel Dth is perfect for the normal TVs.No lines or any other cons in the picture quality.Works well(same) in the rain also. Pricing- Subscription Price is too high for a ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Akhil Rahiman
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
09 Jul 2014 5:38 PM

Good Quality Pictures :)

We are using Airtel DTH from last two years. Since we implemented Airtel DTH, our viewing experience have changed a lot. In fact it have entered in to next stage. In order to attract various types of people they have various plans available. As a sport loving person I always go for sport packs. While comparing with other DTH providers Airtel DTH provides more numbers of good quality channels at less rate. The only problem is that channels become unavailable during cloudy atmosphere.

Leave comment for this review
Nischay
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
06 Jul 2014 12:21 PM

Review of Airtel DTH

Review of Airtel DTH, Airtel DTH is a leading operator in all field, im using airtel dth and its fine but its very costly compraed to other, we can say its value for money the HD clarity is awesome, Pros- Awesome Clarity Non intruption Cons- they charge extra money for Radio Extra money of monthly 30rs for recording via usb Costly when compraed to others.   i tell that all the above review are based on my own experience.

Leave comment for this review
Amrik singh
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
02 Jul 2014 2:38 PM

Good services

Airtel digital tv is one of the main dth services in country. its services are very good. airtel provided excellent picture and sound quality. they give wide range of channels. all channels are available with reasonable price. also there hd and hd+ services are best. their&n... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Vineeth B
Rated 2 out of 5
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰
29 Jun 2014 10:44 PM

not bad but no proper signal

initially when i bought the airtel dth the signal was good and the quality was also excelllent. in the last 2 months the signal strength  has gone down and even if there is some slight rain there would be no signale fed up with the service center guys also. thinking to change to tata sky!

Leave comment for this review
CHIRAG
Rated 3 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰
06 Jun 2014 6:25 PM

Good clearity but high service charges

Good quality but the cost per single service charge is 150 + rs so its costly even if small disturbance occur in dish position due to heavy air flow etc.

Leave comment for this review
Bicky Kumar
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
06 Jun 2014 3:42 PM

like airtel dth

Hi I am using airtel digital tv and den digital cable from 3 years.In quality airtel is best.Pic and audio quality is gud in airtel. Package are.average priced.

Leave comment for this review
Visu dessa
Rated 3 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰
05 Jun 2014 11:52 PM

Good service but some cons

Airtel DTH have very good service with high clarity. They most common channels are included in their basic pack. Quite economical at 220 rs per month for basic pack. But facing occasional disconnection of service during bad weather which is not good.

Leave comment for this review
Sandeep Yadav
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
30 May 2014 7:44 PM

Good service

1. Airtel Receiver & Remote:- The Receiver looks sleeky with a stylish full black color. The card is fully covered/inside the receiver. Ports are available for HDMI Cable, Component out, 2 USB port and 1 Ethernet port (Refer pics attached). Airtel provides Universal remote and looks good as in its black color. 2. Receiver Program/Software:- The current software and menus in Airtel DTH is good, yet I would say it’s complicated for an average user. However a techie or advanced user would love it... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Sandeep Yadav
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
30 May 2014 12:22 PM

Superb

Very satisfied with airtel digital tv very cheap monthly charges as compared to othe dth and i am happy to choose airtel dth and I highly recommend this to all

Leave comment for this review
Anshul Bansal
Rated 2 out of 5
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰
30 May 2014 12:10 PM

services is good

Services is good but they keep on changing the service charge that is monthly pack charge on constant basis. I have taken a monthly charge of 200 and now it is on 325 per month. They keep on increasing themselves.

Leave comment for this review
Jitendra ilasariya
Rated 3 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰
30 May 2014 10:36 AM

bakvas

i hate airtel i bought 2month ago realky faltu service is i didnt like airtel as compare to airtel videocon is best airtel coustomer support is totally f*ck off

Leave comment for this review
Malli Sri
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
30 May 2014 6:41 AM

best hd services and low price

AIRTEL-DTH SERVICE Hi Friends, I have Purchased Airtel Dth year before, I am excited with its Service and Picture Clarity. Hd channels are best in airtel wkth dobly sound best price. Go for airtel dth

Leave comment for this review
C V SHAH
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
30 May 2014 12:38 AM

Disappointed with Increasing cost of monthly packs

i am using airtel digital tv from last 2 years and with airtel digital hd service with recording facility that is really comfrtable to use and can enjoy fav. programs any time using recording feature.

Leave comment for this review
Mansi saner
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
30 May 2014 12:24 AM

Superb

Airtel Digital Tv Provide best Digital World !! Airtel Provide Online Recharge for Dth !! Service by Airtel is Best than Other !! Service Pack Avaliable is also in large Variety !!

Leave comment for this review
DEEPESH KHANDELWAL
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
30 May 2014 12:24 AM

about good hd service

i am using airtel digital tv from last 2 years and with airtel digital hd service with recording facility that is really comfrtable to use and can enjoy fav. programs any time using recording feature.

Leave comment for this review
Johncena S Sgd
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
29 May 2014 11:17 PM

Perfect Connection

the airtel DTH is one of a kind in the indian Ditgital TV market. the true hd experience is magnificent. the pictures are crystal clear and sound is also good. i would totally recommend it.

Leave comment for this review
MICHAEL RAJAN
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
06 May 2014 12:57 PM

AIRTEL-DTH SERVICE GOOD

Hi Friends, I have Purchased Airtel Dth year before, I am excited with its Service and Picture Clarity. Very Good Response from the Customer Service Executive. Solving the Complaints immediately once registered. More no of Channels. I feels that the price is little bit more when compare to others. But when compare to others the Service is Excellent.

Leave comment for this review


  Write new comment :
 
Name
Location
Comment
    Close!
 
 

Same category products,

From UserReviewd,


Tags



Share with your friends..




Similar Products


Act TV user reviewsAct TV
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰ : 1 review
UCN Digital user reviewsUCN Digital
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰ : 1 review
Airtel Digital TV HD Plus user reviewsAirtel Digital TV HD Plus
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ : 4 reviews
Sun Direct user reviewsSun Direct
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰ : 2 reviews
DISH TV user reviewsDISH TV
★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ : 12 reviews
Videocon d2h user reviewsVideocon d2h
★ ★ ✭ ✰ ✰ : 28 reviews



Reliance Digital TV SD user reviewsReliance Digital TV SD
★ ★ ★ ★ ✭ : 4 reviews
Tata Sky user reviewsTata Sky
★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ : 13 reviews

Create Account..

Write Reviews..

Win Prizes!!