Videocon d2h : Dth Digital Tv Reviews

★ ★ ✭ ✰ ✰ 2.68 out of 5 : 25 reviews
Please read reviews from all users. Often, different users/owners have different experiences regarding products / services. These reviews are based on particular city (User's city). It may be different in your own city. userreview.com is not related with this reviews in any way!

Price: 2200

Videocon d2h is one of the largest Indian pay TV providers, providing direct broadcast satellite service—including satellite television, audio programming, and interactive television services - to commercial and residential customers in India.
Price For Videocon D2H HD is 1600 excluding installation charges.
 

Videocon d2h Dth Digital Tv : Customer Reviews / Feedback / Experience / Report / Complaints / Customer Care

G gopalarao
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
29 Aug 2016 9:04 PM

Replacement of Remote

 I lodged complaint on 25th August regarding Non functioning of Remote, the customer care rep said that the remote will be replaced within 24 hours by d2h videocon  service engineer, agaist on 27th I send mail to customer care for resolve the problem, in  reply mail they informed that "We regret the inconvenience caused to you and we understand that you are facing D2H Product issue. We have registered your complaint with Work Order  45866581. We have asked our vizag area... read more.

Leave comment for this review



Sriram
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
23 Aug 2016 7:29 PM

STAR SPORTS SELECT HD

Am very very disappointed with videocon d2h.... star sports select hd launched on aug 10 and still u have not activated those channel..... whats the use of me having videocon d2h, if this is the case i would have stayed on with my cable tv.... i want u to add STAR SPORTS SELECT HD within this week or else myself and my friends using several videocon d2h in our neighbourhood  we will change to other d2h if you dont take action soon. I pay for the highest package, but what's the use if y... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Manoj Kumar
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
24 Jul 2016 11:18 AM

south silver pack

I activate videocon DTH south silver package for one year. when i choose this plan they have some channels (for example nick and hindi channels).  so i paid one year plan to choose. after 3 months they removed those channels.  but i paid one year plan.  so i called to customers services they told i take complanied to move feedback to higher authority and solve in one week.  so i wait for month not a week but still they not solve the problem and worst response and also waste o... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Naveen Shet
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
18 Jul 2016 7:16 PM

Fake billing and slow installation

Waste dth dont buy vediocon dth, f**cking dth, they took 6 days for the installation, and fake billing starts from before activation , customer care is not responding properly keep hold for 10 min, for me the installation started on 18 june, and the instaation guy did half instation only fixed antena and asked us to complete the connection, so hurry he was did it n 10 min. He dis not complete the instation and the account was still not activated even he charged 1900 Later we called another perso... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Rudra Prasad Jena
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
02 Jul 2016 1:25 PM

The worst service provider in D2H sector

If you really want to know the experience then read till end. I have one of the worst experience with Videocon D2H, since the date I have installed it.I am facing this since more then 1 year... Each time I face a signal problem I contact the customer care then the horrible journey starts with Videocon. I have to call daily for minimum8 to 10 days. On each call the stupid customer care representative and his more stupid Supervisor assures that we have escalated your number on priority basis and o... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Utthaman Paramasivan
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
28 Jun 2016 11:11 PM

Worst Service ever experienced

I am one of the poor customer who bought Videocon D2H DVR box and repenting daily on this decision   Videocon Custid: 162365231   Recent Issue Faced:   For past 2 days few HD channels pictures are scrambled and not clear and so I registered a complaint. One Technician Named Mr.Sundar (+919962026797) from Thoraipakkam (Chennai) Videocon service center visited my place and tried to fix the issue.   Instead of fixing the issue which I reported, he created many below issues ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Desh Kiran
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
31 Mar 2016 11:24 AM

Videocon d2h Worst Service

I raised a ticket to replace my Videocon D2h Remote through customer care. And they said that the request was raised and it will get resolved with in 24 hours. But, I didn't receive any remote as such with in the time permit and they dont even communicate with me. So, I only called back the customer care (not a toll free number) and they kept my call in hold and they were discussing internally and finally after 45 mins in the call.. they said that they will raise a complaint on the service manag... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Prakash
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
28 Mar 2016 10:21 AM

Worse service

I am the customer of Videocon from last 4 years but this I am notexpecting this kind of service from Videocon. From last 4 days I am unable to see the Sports Channels and when I am going to contact customer care then he is suggesting we are tring to get this facilityas early as possible and and after some time on second call he saidwe are tried but it is not possible from here so we need the engineervisit at your home till time I am ok, but when he said you have to pay for this visit then it is ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Prakash
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
28 Mar 2016 10:21 AM

Worst service by Videocon d2h

I am the customer of Videocon from last 4 years but this I am notexpecting this kind of service from Videocon. From last 4 days I am unable to see the Sports Channels and when I am going to contact customer care then he is suggesting we are tring to get this facilityas early as possible and and after some time on second call he saidwe are tried but it is not possible from here so we need the engineervisit at your home till time I am ok, but when he said you have to pay for this visit then it is ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Partha Sarthy
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
11 Mar 2016 10:27 PM

DONT , DONT , DONT , take this Videocon connection for god sake .

Hi , I am Partha , from Bangalore, Videocan is run by a bunch of Baboons .the service is just horrible , the costumer service , people are all uneducated people , they do not understand one bit on what we say ... you should trust me , i have paidup for 1 full year on HD , and now it is 6 months , i may not have watched continuesly more then 2 months , and for the rest of the time , this is not working due to their Box or their connection . my money has no value for this guys , the harden money ,... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Manuvaduthalayil
Rated 1 out of 5
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
10 Nov 2015 7:45 PM

Worst service and engineering

Service: This review is for Kerala region service. Do not buy this product if you value any of your money. The service is so bad such that you wont get a technician attending your issues in weeks. I had my own experiance that my Remote control for this STB not working within 3rd month of purchase. I logged a call and customer service responded that they will service it within 24 hours. I didnt get a single update from them regarding any issues they facing for the delay. I contacted customer... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Nilesh ajay
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
28 Jun 2015 2:37 PM

good service

if you are afraid of unintrupted of cable channels then go to this d2h this d2h is very good you have to pay less and you view the channels unintruptted at your tv and with full clearity this can be set at any place you only have to contact its customer care and they can arrange the pick up and come to your home and give you the videocon d2h connection it is very good service its customer care service is awesome i like it so thats why i give it 4 out of 5 star i hope you also try this at once at... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Nazir
Rated 3 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰
17 May 2015 10:21 AM

d2h is avarage

I am using videocon d2h since 8month,   Pros.1.picture quality of this is very good.   2.custmor service is also good.   3.Adding new channel as it launcing.   4.Giving extra benifit on long life pack   5.upgrade its technology to 4k   Cons.   1.when i stall it the pack is 210 rs basic but now it is 240 rs.   2.they can increse rate any time.   3.a la carte pack lock for 3month.   5.Have a la carte pack in 170 rs . 6.videocon d2h does not provide... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Siddharth naik
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
11 May 2015 1:27 PM

overall

VIDEOCON D2H a best dth service i can say moreover they are not so much innovative as tata sky in competion but yes they are perfect indian company thje main thing they are head because of there good network and service they provide plus a plus point there packages are cheaper then other dish tv.this the plus point . but as i said they are back in inovative . but one good for middle class peoples who stays in budget . the best thing i like about videcon is it that it has good package arrangment ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Joyan Aranha
Rated 2 out of 5
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰
25 Aug 2014 9:30 PM

poor now

Videocon is one of the best company of television ...it has produced DTH service that is Videocon d2h ...it has started with bang ...and people were really happy about this performance ...and started with more channels ...with bang it gave 400 channels ...and good performance ...but now it has started little poor performance ..started removing channels ...this is not fair ..because it should keep that channels ...so its better to do good channels and make some alternation ..so better to improve ... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Tunir
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
20 Aug 2014 11:49 PM

the best d2h

videocon d2h is one of the fastest growing d2h provider in india. they provide standard defination, high defination and ultra high defination channels.  infact videocon is the first indian company to provide ultra high defination channels via d2h. there are more than 9 million subscribers of videocon d2h till 2013 estimate. the channel package provided by videocon is cheapest when you comapre it to other d2h provides all other like tata sky, dish tv and others are very costly infront of vid... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Halade Gaurav
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
17 Aug 2014 12:52 AM

A service that worth of your money!

I have been using Videocon d2h since past 3 years. Signal quality is really good, I faced signal problem only twice in this whole period. It provides maximum number of HD channels than other service providers in the market. The tariff plans are affordable. The only problem I face at my office is of having a set top box keeps shutting down after certain period, it is really irritating. Customer service is fast and reliable. Most important thing is that they dont bug you with unnecessary offers. T... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Solanki
Rated 3 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰
10 Jul 2014 11:43 PM

Good to Watch

Videocon d2h is realy good in both signal and montly packs rants.  A picture quility is too good with out any intruption and in best signal.you are able to get more option of your favorite channels with low price. And we are able to see lots more regional channels&... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Jigar madhu
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
06 Jul 2014 8:37 PM

Good service

I had videocon d2h connections last 5 years.I am really happy good & quality service from videocon d2h.They are provide awesome packages with attrective price (Another d2h provide good service but package  is really high.)They are provide Active cinema package with only 60/-Pm+s.t.I will definatly recommented my friends Videocon d2h.

Leave comment for this review
Piyush Jain
Rated 4 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰
30 May 2014 6:29 PM

Good product

The time I purchased this product I really having a great doubt about his performance, but with a surprise it came out to be one of the best product and the good thing about this product is that it have cheapest monthly charges in comparison to others with more number of channels. But I feel it lack it doesn't make with any kind of recharge package to attract customers which makes behind the race in this market. Customer services is superb and helpful. you may go for this product.

Leave comment for this review
Anwar Khan
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
30 May 2014 11:58 AM

best dth service

videocon d2h is the best d2h service from current time because its gives us good pack in minimum cost as compare to others .no doubt its a market leader because of its features and price .

Leave comment for this review
Prince Kumar
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
30 May 2014 10:00 AM

Best Services

Videocon d2h is the best in terms to number of channels and quality of channels in Hindi package. like all the other d2h services the individual selection of channels cost you more and you have to take their package which include other language channels you don’t require. It is very cost effective considering the quality image it offers, in my neighborhood few have changed from TataSky to Videocon recently dues to it’s cost.If company could upgrade it’s software more often it would be grea... read more.

Leave comment for this review
Dharmesh Kakadiya
Rated 5 out of 5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
09 May 2014 4:16 PM

good

Veri good result by videocon d2h l am impress to how many hd channels i am liked by videocon d2h. videocon channels packages is minimum chargis but maximum channels banafits. large time packages but huge banafits and maximum day free. videocon coverage area is briliyant not disconnect to network.

Leave comment for this review


  Write new comment :
 
Name
Location
Comment
    Close!
 
 

Same category products,

From UserReviewd,


Tags



Share with your friends..




Similar Products


Airtel DTH user reviewsAirtel DTH
★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ : 33 reviews
UCN Digital user reviewsUCN Digital
★ ★ ★ ★ ✰ : 1 review
Airtel Digital TV HD Plus user reviewsAirtel Digital TV HD Plus
★ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ : 4 reviews
Act TV user reviewsAct TV
★ ★ ✰ ✰ ✰ : 1 review
DISH TV user reviewsDISH TV
★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ : 12 reviews
Tata Sky user reviewsTata Sky
★ ★ ★ ✭ ✰ : 13 reviews



Reliance Digital TV SD user reviewsReliance Digital TV SD
★ ★ ★ ★ ✭ : 4 reviews
Sun Direct user reviewsSun Direct
★ ★ ★ ✰ ✰ : 2 reviews

Create Account..

Write Reviews..

Win Prizes!!